Beanbag was an Australian Christian pop rock band that formed in 1995 and broke up in late 2002.  The group was composed of core members vocalist Hans Van Vliet, guitarist Michael Mullins, bassist Phil "Hirvy" Hirvela, and drummer Phil Usher. Steven Lewis-Driver assumed the bass position when Hirvy left the band in early 2002. Jesse Palmer also filled in on guitar after Michael returned to Australia a couple months before the band's demise.  Beanbag released three albums. Guttersnipe, released on independent Australian label Toupee Records in 1998, in addition to two albums on American label Inpop Records, Free Signal (2000) and Welladjusted(2001). During their time in the United States, Beanbag toured extensively (including touring with Newsboys and Sonicflood during the LoveLibertyDisco AirDome Tour), were nominated for two GMA Dove Awards, and had songs featured on several television soundtracks.